Don’t tell me I’m a mournful rain

Not that I called for it. I actually was just going to take a shower. Haven’t written a poem in several years I think, screenplays…different stuff…no poems… maybe just several lines… But here it is. And in English? I mean I sort of know English… but to write poems…  I mean you never know what your sub-conciousness is thinking about. And in what language…

Don’t tell me I’m a mournful rain,
Don’t tell me what I am,
Don’t tell me I’m a mournful rain,
Because my soul is damned.

Don’t call me when you feel the pain,
Don’t call me when you laugh,
Don’t tell I’m a mournful rain,
Because I had enough.

Don’t love me ’cause I love you so,
Don’t love me, ’cause it’s false.
Don’t tell me I’m a mournful rain,
‘Cause then you’ll damn us both.

Forget you saw me there,
Forget me, get it done!
You told me I’m a mournful rain,
I told you, you’re the one…

About Filmmakerontheroad

Filmmaker on the road
This entry was posted in art, personal, stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

